Closing a Clear Books account will prevent all subscription charges on the account from recurring. For security, only the main contact on a Clear Books account can close the account. 


You can change the main contact of an account by transferring ownership on the Home > Users menu.


How to change ownership of an account

Step 1.


Log in to Clear Books. If you have more than one account make sure to log in to the appropriate account


The business name of the account you are logged in to will display at the top right. You can click on the business name and use the drop down list to change the account you are logged into.

Step 2.


Once in the business that needs to be deleted, navigate to the Home > Account menu and click on the 'Close account' link.



Technical support is available from Monday to Friday, 9 - 5.


Contact Clear Books Support


We also welcome you to visit our Community to view our latest news & updates, raise new ideas, find answers to common problems, ask new queries and speak to other Clear Books users and employees.