Closing a Clear Books business will prevent all subscription charges on the business from recurring. For security, only the main contact can close the business.
If you are the main contact, you can transfer ownership on the Business > Manage Users menu by clicking on the keys icon beside any other users name.
Step 1. Log in to Clear Books
If you have more than one business make sure to log in to the appropriate business.
The business you are logged in to will display at the top right. You can click on the business name and use the drop down list to change the business you are logged into.
Step 2. Navigate to the business settings page
Once in the business that needs to be deleted, navigate to the Business > Settings menu and click on the 'Close account' link.
Your data is then treated as per our T&Cs.

Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article