From time to time you might accidentally duplicate a supplier which can cause confusion when it comes to creating a new bill or allocating a payment to a bill on an imported statement. The merge facility gives you the option to combine the transactions from both suppliers and remove the duplicated supplier.

Please be careful when merging contacts as changes are irreversible. If in doubt, create a restore point first on Tools > Export > Backup.

 Step 1.

Navigate Contacts > Suppliers.

Step 2.

Click the Merge contacts button.

Step 3.

Select the duplicate supplier in the Merge this contact drop down box and the primary supplier in the Into this contact drop down box, then click Review.

Step 4.

You will then be able to review the data allocated to each supplier. To confirm select Merge.