Reset your Clear Books account if you have been trialling the system and want to start afresh. Delete all customers and suppliers using the appropriate form.

Step 1.


Navigate Settings > Configure system > Reset account.



Step 2.


To reset first enter the start and end date of the first financial reporting period after the reset. Once the details are correctly entered click the Reset button.


To delete all your customers/suppliers, select the appropriate checkbox and type in the password resetnow. Once the details are correctly entered click the Reset button .